Another Interview Another Disappointment!

Hello Guys, Thank you so much for reading!

Once again I have been left Disappointed and to be quite frank, rather annoyed. Interviews are one of the most stressful things you can go through, almost everyone puts in a hell of a lot of effort for them. You would think the least the employer would do is let you know, one way or another, rather than not contacting you. It is damn right rude. That is what has happened to me once again. I even contacted the employer by email, so that I did not use up any of his busy time but so that he could answer in his own time with a quick update. Almost two weeks have gone by now since my interview and he has not be bothered to reply to my email.

Yet again I am applying for more jobs. I must have applied for over 40 jobs this past week. There are so many jobs out there which I apply for however it amazes me how difficult it is to receive a single reply inviting me for an interview.

I have been unemployed for 6 months now, it has become so mind numbing and depressing. Everyday is consumed in looking for work with each day turning into a disappointment when you do not hear back from employers. Without my girlfriend, being unemployed would be so much harder. With her support she has brought me back to earth when I get stressed over being unemployed. I could not begin to imagine how I would feel if I didn’t have her to help me through it. I also could not imagine how anyone must feel if they were unemployed for over a year it must be so disheartening.

Enough of ranting! I do have some good news. I have another Interview on Tuesday! Yayyy. For a business communications role which I am super excited for. I am ready to get suited and booted. (That is one saying I cannot get enough of)

There is always going to be doubt in my mind mixed with a lack of confidence going into any interview, I feel that I will fail due to what has transpired from other interviews I have attended. I guess that is my problem… When I don’t get the position I applied for I loose confidence, so the next interview I go to I am more nervous which is clear to the employer so I don’t get that job. If anyone has any ideas on ways for an interview go well and break that cycle please comment in the comment box below.

In two weeks time I may miss being able to blog, as I will be down in London for a few days. My girlfriend and I are heading down for a party which is really really exciting for us both, especially for me as it will give me a chance to just forget about searching for jobs for a little while and be the same as anybody else.

Anyway that is it for my Blog this week. Thank you for reading and I hope you continue to do so!

Byeeeeeeeee.

Leave a comment